I should stay off ebay.  No good can come of me surfing for fabric. 

I went on there to look for a coordinating print to lengthen some pillow slips I made for a friend, and came away with more fabric than my stash can handle, plus a renewed case of the covets.

lantern pods by michael miller

lantern pods by michael miller

There’s just something about this Michael Miller print that is calling my name.  I love the colours, the way it looks like a textured painting and who doesn’t love those wacky lantern pods?  In fact, if it was a painting I would happily hang it in my living room.  I simply must have some of this fabric!

It also comes in a green and purple colourway, which is nowhere near as fascinating to me, but I bet would look great juxtaposed next to the turquoise and orange.

lantern pods in green and purple

lantern pods in green and purple

The rest of the prints in designer Laura Gunn’s line are interesting and all have that same textured painting quality.  The rest don’t call out to me as loudly, but I truly appreciate this line of cotton fabric.  If someone gave them to me, I’d be a very happy camper, but I can’t say that I’ll be parting with cash right now to pick them up.  Well, maybe for the bird cage one…

orange vases

orange vases

bird cages

bird cages

I would love to hang paintings of the lantern pods and bird cages in my home.  Must google this Laura Gunn and see if there are paintings to be had, you know, while I’m in such a covetous mood!